Ditching Propriety …

One day last week while at an appointment I saw a lady wearing pajama pants.

It’s not much of a shocker these days, I know, but sometimes it still catches me by surprise.

I mean, it’s not like I’ve never left my home in my pajama pants before. I have done it when picking up my son from somewhere.

But I never left my car.

Guess for me it’s just a propriety issue. I might have to ditch the propriety, though, just for this Saturday.

Because this Saturday will be the annual Pajama Sale in Shipshewana … a day when public pajama-wearing is completely acceptable.

Enthusiasts will drag themselves, in their jammies, out of the comfort and warmth of their own homes for a day of shopping sales in Shipshewana. The sales are fun but it might be even more fun seeing the crazy collection of sleep wear roaming about!

It’s become such a celebrated event in our town that many people make it a yearly family tradition and reserve accommodations several months to a year in advance. Our Farmstead Inn is completely full for Friday night!

Now that’s dedication!

Our Antique Gallery also participates by opening regular hours 9am to 5pm and offering a wide variety of discounts from participating vendors and free cookies and coffee, too.

IMG_1112

For more information visit www.Shipshewana.com.

Leave a comment

Filed under Antiques, Events, Farmstead Inn, Uncategorized

Leave a comment